The Unforgettable Experience

plane-1214409_1920

Do you ever ask yourself why your summers are so boring? Well I tend to ask myself that a lot, because my family and I usually travel somewhere every summer. And whenever my summer is not spent in another country, I feel like that summer is so boring, as if I am just reading books everyday. No matter what, I am always ready to travel around the world. Although, it’s always a hassle of having to go through the airport because you always have to be there early. And then you have to go through the security check, which you usually have to take off your shoes, belts, hats, etc. Unless, you have kids that are 12 years old and younger. You get to go right through the security check. No matter how many times I have traveled, waiting to get on the plane and going to another country always gets me so anxious. Traveling is one of those things everyone needs to do during their life time. There are many perks when you travel, such as allowing you to experience the culture, food, beautiful sceneries, or even the different attractions that we wouldn’t typically have in California.

My most memorable trip during my summer vacation was when I had the opportunity to travel to Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, and Hong Kong. Being able to try all the different types of food from Pad Thai, Naan bread, Hainanese Chicken rice, and the best dim sum I have ever tasted in my life. It is ironic that dim sum was created in Hong Kong, but the dim sum in Hong Kong can not even be compared to the one in Singapore. Although, I got to try all these delicious authentic dishes. The main purpose of this trip was to be able to visit my family, and get to really know all of them. My parents wanted me to know that if I ever traveled without them and do end up going back to any of these countries. That I would have family members to show me around anytime. Words can not even show how grateful I am to have an opportunity like this to be able to travel to all these countries. Not only that, but to be able to visit my distant family and spend time with my mom, dad, and sister. Without my parents, this journey could never have happened. And I am just so grateful to have them and be able to spend time with them .

 

 

 

 


Leave a comment